Hogan’s Hideaway & Rusted Root with Cal Marie

Rusted Root1152010Last night my youngest daughter treated me to a concert featuring one of my favorite live bands, Rusted Root, at The Armory. She makes a little money working as a hostess while being a full-time high school student, and saved enough for tickets and t-shirts to take us out for a memorable night of music, singing, and dancing. Before the show, I took her to Hogan’s Hideaway because they have great food, and fantastic vegetarian cuisine. We had a blast! It was one those events that will stay in memory forever, just like our trip to D.C. this summer to see the Dave Matthews Band. She is a great girl and I’m so proud to call her my daughter. Thanks sweetie. I love you! Send Me On My Way! Smile

About Ken

Father, husband, brother, son, friend, soon-to-be father-in-law, Goldwing rider, water lover, thinker, reader, project manager, motorcycle lover, electronics nerd, small business wannabe owner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hogan’s Hideaway & Rusted Root with Cal Marie

  1. Cal says:

    I love you too! Glad you had fun! It makes me so happy seeing you relaxed and carefree, I’m glad that you were able to get your mind off of work and all the stress you have right now!

Leave a Reply

